Prairie Public NewsRoom
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Three finalists named for BSC's President

Three finalists have been chosen for the president of Bismarck State College.

A search committee chose Dr. Clark Harris, special assistant to the President of Laramie County Community College in Wyoming; Dr. Douglas Jensen, President and CEO of Rock Valley College in Rockford, Illinois; and Dr. Philip Klein, Dean of Health and Public Safety at South Piedmont Community College in Polkton, North Carolina.

The three will interview with the full State Board of Higher Education March 26th. At that meeting, the new BSC President will be chosen.

Current President Dr. Larry Skogen is retiring at the end of June.

Related Content