Prairie Public NewsRoom
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

10 apply for Board of Higher Education

Ten people have applied to be on the Board of Higher Education.

Two spots are available. One current board member whose term is up, Kevin Melicher of Fargo, has applied to serve a second four-year term.  Mike Ness was eligible for a second term, but did not apply.

The others who applied are former Board member Tyrone Langager of Minot; state Representative Richard Becker of Grand Forks; former state Senator Tom Seymour of West Fargo; Kristin Hedger of Dickinson; Dan Traynor of Devils Lake; Jill Louters of Sheyenne; La Lynda Nelson-Blotsky of Williston; Allan Skramstad of West Fargo; and Gregory Stites of Bismarck.

A nominating committee will meet to select three candidates for each position. Those names will be submitted to Gov. Doug Burgum, who will make the appointment.

The meeting date has not yet been set.

Related Content