© 2021
Prairie Public NewsRoom
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

F-M Symphony "Reawakenings" Starts with Two World Premieres

FMSO Reawakenings banner
Fargo Moorhead Symphony

Preview of the first concert of the new season with Music Director Christopher Zimmerman.

Music Director Christopher Zimmerman, along with with guest soloist Ismail Lumanowski, preview the September 25th and 26th concert. This will be the first time the full-strength orchestra is in front of a live audience in a long time. NDSU Covid protocols will be in effect, which include everyone wearing a mask. The concert includes two world premieres of pieces commissioned by the Fargo-Moorhead Symphony. One is by Turkish composer Erberk Eryilmaz, a pianist who is also the soloist for his piano concerto. The other is by local Russ Peterson, a clarinet concerto, featuring the afore-mentioned Macedonian clarinetist Ismail Lumanovski.
More on the concert here — https://www.fmsymphony.org/masterworks-1.

Related Content